Why am I being charged in increments of $5, $10 or $20?

Balance Auto Update Plan

In some markets, you are prompted to select a Balance Auto Update Plan before starting your ride. The selected amount, for example, $5, $10, or $20, will load on your account in the form of ride credits. These credits will be used for future rides. Preload charges are made to your default payment method, and you can always disable the next automatic reload from the Payment section of the app by switching off Auto-Pay.

Refund balance

If you don't think you will use the balance on your Bird account, please message support via "submit a request" so we can issue you a refund.

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request