How to delete your account
To delete your account, you will need to navigate to the settings tab of your app. At the bottom of the settings tab you will see “Delete Account.” Please note that this action is final and we cannot restore your account after deletion. As stated in the app, once you delete your account you will not be able to login, ride, or otherwise access any outstanding balance on this account.
If you decide you would like to ride with us again after your account is deleted, you can simply create a new account on the home screen of the Bird app.