What is balance auto update?

In some markets, you are prompted to select a Balance Auto Update Plan before starting your ride. Your selected plan will load onto your account as a credit balance that will apply to all rides. Whenever your current balance reaches $0, we’ll automatically reload it with the selected plan amount using funds from your default payment method.

If you select a plan with a bonus, it will activate on your first reload. Find your total balance in the Payment section of the app—it will never expire. Please note, in Europe and the Middle East it will expire in 2 years unless otherwise provided by local regulations.

You can turn off Balance Auto Update at any time within the Payments section. This will turn off reloads. If your balance is less than $0, you will need to turn Balance Auto Update back on to continue to ride with us.

In some European and Middle Eastern markets, you are prompted to decide whether to select a Balance Auto Update Plan or continue without it. If you decide to not activate the plan, the cost of each ride will be charged directly to the default payment method, in the local currency.

In Poland, the Balance Auto Update plan is not available yet. The cost of each ride will be charged directly to the default payment method, in the local currency.

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request