After you unlock a vehicle, to ensure your payment method (for example, credit card or PayPal) is valid, there is a security pre-authorization that may be charged to your account.
You will see two different charges on your bank statement. One charge will include pre-authorization charge and the second charge will be the remaining amount from your ride. If your ride price ends up being lower than the pre-authorized amount, you will be refunded the difference (this can take a few days to show up on your statement)
If after reviewing the above information you still think you were charged incorrectly, please reach out to support by Submitting a Request